Xmas Tree Lights – Solved

File this under it is never too early!

I love a Christmas Tree. I love a big Xmas tree. I love looking at decorations that I have been collecting for years. BUT, and this is a huge BUT, I hate putting on the lights. I hate climbing a ladder to put on those lights. I hate having to to bury all those light strings so you don’t see them. For years, I spent many, many hours swearing at string after string of lights that didn’t work from one year to the next. For years, I sweated and ached from hours and often days of going up and down that horrible ladder to put the lights on the tree.

Then a couple of years ago, I discovered The Christmas Light Guys. They are THE answer to all my years of aches and pains. As most of you know, I rarely, if ever, recommend a company, but these guys are the best. They buy the tree to your specification. They install the lights and bury the strings. They supply the stand, the lights (they all work – no last minute shopping for lights) and even the Xmas Tree skirt. Plus, after Christmas, they remove the tree. They even clean up every single bit of mess. The only responsibility you have is to lovingly remember each decoration you bought and carefully put it on your tree and then just put the decorations away until next year.  They are so nice that they even put my decorations on the top limbs of the tree so I don’t have to climb the ladder at all. They are clean, efficient, honest, trustworthy and one of my all-time best finds.

My gift to you for a great holiday season – book early so you won’t be disappointed.

The Christmas Light Guys

19528 Ventura Blvd

Tarzana, Ca 91356

1-818-347-0007

clg4xmas@aol.com

http://www.christmaslightguys.com

Even though their address is Tarzana, the Christmas Light Guys will come to you, wherever you are in the Los Angeles Area. Just call.

Tree up without days and days of work – just enjoyment.

4 Responses to “Xmas Tree Lights – Solved”


  1. 1 Pauline September 4, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    No working link for this company? Not to worry – I cut & pasted the link, saw their prices and nearly fell off my chair!!

    Price List

    4-6` $385

    7-10` $595

    11-15` $690

    Yikes!

    Who’s got that kind of dough for this only moderately tricky annual task?!

    • 2 lizziee September 5, 2010 at 10:01 am

      This company is so super and so reliable that I can only disagree with your comment re value for the service provided. The price includes the tree, the stand, the lights, stringing the lights, doing the top ornaments, tree skirt, removal of the tree and complete clean-up. For someone who can’t climb a ladder, this is an incredible service.

      There are those who think a French Laundry meal is not worth the price and that Urasawa is completely ridiculous. A Michelin 3 star meal in France can and does cost a small fortune. This is a luxury that not everyone thinks is “worth it.” It is to me.

      For the month of enjoyment of having a beautiful Xmas tree, this is a luxury I gladly pay.

  2. 3 Weapons July 20, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    I’ve added this article to my favorites browser link bar because I want to read it again. I agree on a lot of the viewpoints you have written, but I feel the need to consider some aspects, and I totally regard your opinion. For what its worth I will be back again tomorrow, extremely imaginative. Bye for now.

  3. 4 lizziee July 20, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    Glad you enjoy the site. I do it just for fun and hope to pass on good information. By the way, I pay for everything, get no freebies and just try to be a good customer.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


