Flannery Burger

Byran Flannery is now doing Burgers!

“Hello, Bryan here. Henceforth to be known as the Burger Whisperer. It’s been said that necessity is the mother of invention. This, I am thinking out loud now, is not exactly the same as saying take your best shot at inventing the mother of all burgers, now is it? But close enough, so let’s run with it.”

“My goal, for those of you wondering, is to make you the envy of all your neighbors, the numero uno invitee on everyone’s BBQ list, the king of the burger making hill – a name known to everyone throughout your entire home state and some others – yes you, the Burger Meister. In short, I want to make you and your creation famous. This is that big.”

http://www.bryansfinefoods.com/burgerBuilder.php

We ordered 4 pounds of the number 4.

“The Flat Out Crazy: 25% Wagyu Chuck (Step 1), 25% Choice Shortribs (Step 1), 25% Wagyu Shortribs (Step 2), 25% Prime Brisket Fat Blend (Step 3). The overall fat content will be 27% here, with a flavor score of 4.75. This is getting close to really getting your wife (not to mention your cardiologist) angry with you. It’s almost like this is the NBA All-Stars (but without the firearms).”

http://www.bryansfinefoods.com/index.php?info=burgerPicks

The flat out crazy burger mix as patties

On the grill

Done – decision made to go with just a regular bun so less bun to meat

Close-up –

second decision – not a lot of condiments – just mustard, tomato and a slice of red onion (not pictured)

Home-made potato crisps

Perfect food and I have 3 pounds left of Burger meat in the freezer for reruns.

6 Responses to “Flannery Burger”


  1. 1 mattatouille March 8, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    ! 3 pounds left! … 🙂

  2. 3 Simon Majumdar March 8, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    If they are 5% as good as the steaks you cooked us from there, then I will be knocking on your door very soon.

  3. 4 lizziee March 8, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    Simon, anytime.

  4. 5 twoguyswithanappetite March 8, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    Three pounds minus the one pound that you will send to me equals two pounds.

    How’s my math?

    tee hee.

    Seriously, this sounds 100% amazing. I can taste this now. I’m pacing in my house, thinking of what I will put on the burger once I grill it. I’m salivating (seriously!) thinking of what the crusty patty will be like, with a gooey, juicy interior, all that meat aroma coming out. Will I put on Gruyere? Or Cheddar? Or smoked, peppered bacon and Swiss? Oh my. I kept scrolling up and down looking for a picture of the cut burger to see what the patty looked like after it was cooked.

    I need to get me some of this!

  5. 6 lizziee March 8, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    New Math 101 – you buy 4 pounds – give me one pound and I am back to 4 pounds.

    For your first burger, I would do little in the way of additions – just enjoy the meat. After you have tasted the first one, you can play.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


