Ludo – Goodbye for now

I am astonished that Ludo is all of a sudden a “found” sensation by the food community of Los Angeles. He is NOT an overnight sensation. He has worked at his craft for years. I have enjoyed his food at L’Orangerie, absolutely adored his food at Bastide and loved how he was able to transform Breadbar into LudoBites under very trying circumstances. I only hope his new found fans will follow him wherever he goes. I know I have and will continue to do so.

In case you missed his Bastide retrospective, it is here:

https://lizziee.wordpress.com/category/southern-california/bastide-beverly-hills/

2 Responses to “Ludo – Goodbye for now”


  1. 1 Krissy Lefebvre August 23, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    Thanks Lizzie. We love you both and hope to see you soon. Remember I need you to put some meat on my bones. We are off to Hawaii on Wednesday and then I look forward to your home cooking. xoxo Krissy

  2. 2 lizziee August 24, 2009 at 7:09 am

    Happy to put meat on your bones, plus some fishy items and of course dessert. Have a wonderful time in Hawaii.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


